The following are the types of user status displayed in the Syscloud Backup application. The user status is based on the state of the user in the cloud account.


1. Active: The user status is 'Active' when the user account is active and available in the cloud domain account. The backup schedule runs for the active user account.

2. Suspended: The user status is 'Suspended' when the user account is suspended & not available for login in the cloud domain account. The backup schedule is stopped for the suspended user account because API requests are not processed by the cloud provider for the suspended account. If the user account is moved from suspended to active in the cloud account, the backup schedule will resume for the account since it will be active now. 

3. Deleted: The user status is 'Deleted' when the user account is deleted and not available in the cloud domain account. The backup schedule is stopped for the deleted account since API requests will return error since the account doesn't exist in the cloud account. 

4. Alias: The user status is 'Alias' when the user account email address is currently an alias to another primary user email address. The backup schedule is stopped for alias accounts since API requests always require the primary email address as the input, and will return error for alias user's API requests. The alias user account would have been backed up because previously it would have been an primary email address. This happens when the primary email address of a backed up user is changed in the cloud domain account. When the primary email address is changed, the old email address will be added as an alias to the new email address in the cloud account. So, Syscloud Backup application will consider the new email address account as a new user, and the old email account which was being backed up will be marked as 'Alias'.


Note: It will take atleast 24-36 hours for the user status to sync from the cloud account to your Syscloud account(refer this for more info).