You can switch ON/OFF the end-user access to the application via the options present in the Setup> Settings> End-user Access page.


There are 2 switches to control the access, one for Backup module & one for Security module. If you switch ON, the end-user will be able to access the module. If you switch OFF, the end-user will not be able to access the module.


The Startup Page option defines the default landing page which should be displayed when the users log in. If the 'Backup' option is chosen, the Backup Dashboard page is set as the landing page. If the 'Security' option is selected, the Threat Center page is set as the landing page.



1. Domain-Level

In this tab, you can set the end-user access at the domain-level. The domains added in your Syscloud account will be displayed here. 


Once you change the options, a pop-up box will be shown asking for your confirmation on saving the changed settings. You will have to check the 'Apply to all archived user settings' to make sure that all the users in the domain have this updated setting applied.



2. User-level

In this tab, you can set the end-user access at the user-level. All the users of the selected domain will be listed here. You can change the end-user access for each of the individual user.



3. Org Units level

In this tab, you can set the end-user access at the OrgUnit-level. All the OrgUnits from the selected domain will be listed here. You can change the end-user access for each OrgUnit.


Once you change the options, a pop-up box will be shown asking for your confirmation on saving the changed settings. You will have to check the 'Apply to all archived user settings' to make sure that all the users in the domain have this updated setting applied. 

Note that the settings will be applied to the users who are present in the particular OrgUnit. The updated settings will not be applied to any of the parent OrgUnit or the sub-OrgUnit and its users.